Name Appointed by Date of appointment and end date of term of office Areas of responsibility and membership of Committees Business, Pecuniary and Personal Interests Attendance at Governing Body Meetings in 2016/2017
Clare Clark




Foundation. Parochial Church Council 3rd October 2017. 2nd October 2021. Link to Year 1.

Teaching and Learning Committee

Not applicable
Helen Crabtree




Foundation. Parochial Church Council. 3rd October 2017. 2nd October 2021 Link to Year 5

To be confirmed

None Not applicable
Angela Dudley Foundation. Parochial Church Council. 4rd November 2015.

3nd November 2019

Staffing, Leadership, Ethos and Community Committee None 1 of 3
Stella Hodkinson




Foundation. Parochial Church Council. 1st September 2012.

31st August 2020.

Chair of Teaching and Learning Committee None 2 of 3
Margaret Hughes Foundation. Diocese of Manchester. 1st September 1992.

31st August 2020.

Link to Year 2.

Chair of Governors.

Chair of Staffing Leadership, Ethos and Community committee.


Action Plan Monitoring Group.   EAL.

None 3 of 3
Stewart McGonigle Staff Governor 1st September 2004.

31st August 2019.

Chair of Finance and Premises Committee.

Child Protection, Looked After Children and Safeguarding

None 3 of 3
Janet McLaren





Local Authority Appointment 28th June 2013.

27th June 2021

Link to Year R


Action Plan Monitoring Group

Teaching and Learning Committee

None 3 of 3
David Penny Foundation.


From 15th February 2006.


Link to Year 6

Religious Education.

Action plan Monitoring Group

Finance and Premises Committee

None 3 of 3
Roy Tattersall Foundation. Parochial Church Council. 31st January 2017.

30th January 2021

Finance and Premises Committee.

Teaching and Learning Committee.

Link governor (to Local Authority)

None 2 of 2


Ian Walsh






From 1st September 2000 Advisor to All Committees None 3 of 3
Associate Governors – appointed by Governing Body
Emma Dickinson Deputy Headteacher.

Teaching and Learning Committee


None 2 of 3
Persons who have ceased to be governors in 2017/18 academic year
Louisa Cooper Parent Cooper 1st October 2015
Louise Robson





Parent Governor 1st October 2015.


Link to Year 3.

Leadership, Ethos and Community committee.

Parent of children at St Luke’s 3 of 3


Comments are closed